Beautiful People

As I mentioned yesterday, my radiator died. The problem was that at the end of July, I am returning home to attend my mother’s funeral. I had paid for the plane tickets and the hotel in advance. I had nothing and no leeway in subsequent paychecks until after the trip. I was freaking out because I was trying to sell stuff  (I was doing that to both downsize and earn spending money for the trip) and it was not moving. Yesterday I had to put cancelling the trip home on the table.

I had a meltdown this morning and called in sick, taking to my immediate supervisor about what was happening.

My Department Chair called me back within 30 minutes. She will loan the money to get my car fixed so I can still make the trip.

Needless to say, my jaw dropped.

“Don’t sweat it. I know where you work. And I’m from New York, I know people…”

😉

Thank you Boss and Thank you Lord and Lady for truly beautiful people.

Leave a Reply

