Joanna I of Naples

That’s who I was thinking of in this post.

She ruled in her own name, and ruled well. She even went head to head and face to face with the Pope. She had quite a life.

Mom gave me The Lady Queen: The Notorious Reign of Joanna I, Queen of Naples, Jerusalem, and Sicily by Nancy Goldstone. I have not read it yet, but I should.

One thought on “Joanna I of Naples

  1. But why base your character of really amazing women, when you can subscribe to silliness.
    And don’t get me wrong, I love a bit of stereotypical ‘push up bra’ fantasy, just that I ask a little more than cardboard…

Leave a Reply

